9 Baguettes

Dscn6596

Unknown artist, Paris, 2011

 

 

 

 

9 Baguettes

 

 

If you ask me

What I did in Paris

Those 6 days I spent in Paris

In the early Spring of 2011

I would say

I walked a great deal

I danced with 4 girls wearing polka dot dresses

I had 8 conversations

Made 5 people laugh

Made 2 people giggle

Made 1 cabby angry

Ate 9 baguettes

And every morning I met with an old poet who stared at me silently

In the mirror.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paris, Spring, 2011.

 

Leave a Reply

